Day Eleven: The Stove Test

stove
Stove

Today is day eleven, and it has been another great day. Basically I have done homework all day and played Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2. Today was another day where I completely forgot that I had a phone. I believe that I am no longer addicted to my cell phone. Oh, and Nicole is really good at Modern Warfare 2. Anyways, I fee like a new man with out my addiction. I think this might be the feeling smokers get when they quit smoking cigarettes. Yeah it is that good.

By the end of the week I hope to have my interview complete with a Verizon wireless representative. It is my estimation that they will deny the possibility of cell phones causing health complications like cancer. There are no studies out to prove the fact that cell phones cause cancer, and therefore the cell phone companies will not acknowledge the fact.

Today I had an interesting experience. When my mother and I were driving to the doctor today, she needed to talk to my dad to check to see if she shut off the stove. Being my mom, she is always paranoid about these kinds of things, but she was driving because I left my wallet at home. She was freaking out because she though she left it on, but since she was driving, she could not use her cell phone. In all honesty she seemed really angry at my project and me because I could not cal for her. To make matters worse, we were already running late to the doctor, so she could not pull over. It was either break the law or have a possibility that the stove was left on.

What are people to do in these kinds of situations? There is a possibility of something going wrong, yet some people, like my mom, will not break the law for something like that. Her view was that it was her irresponsibility that she left the stove on, but is that a good enough reason not to break the law?

I will leave you with that thought. Oh, and the stove was not left on, I told that she did to see her reaction.

One Comment

  1. Bruce Charles
    Posted November 25, 2009 at 7:31 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Mathew: That was a Great Story. It showed that you were conscencious, concerned and aware of both yours and mom’s mistakes. Just remember this: Everyone makes mistakes, even you. Moreover, don’t lie to your mom while she’s driving you around, as that could make her nervous and have a car accident with you also being hurt. That would not be good would it? As we always said in the Navy: What goes around, comes around back at you again, ha, ha, ha!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

