Day Fifteen: The halfway point

 

Half way Hooah!

Half way Hooah!

 

 

Today is day fifteen, and it is the halfway point in my project. I still have not heard back from either of the people I asked for interviews, and I am starting to get a little annoyed because it has been almost a week since I first e-mailed them. I guess I just asked the people who are the busiest. That would be my luck. I have an update for you all regarding my facebook. I had a project due in school in which required cooperation with another person, and we could not meet in person. Instead what I did was write my part to the project and sent it him through facebook, and it worked just like an e-mail, but it actually got a response very quickly.

Today I just realized a very simple loophole to my project that actually will let me communicate through a cell phone, but not break the rules of my project. Since all of my friends have a cell phone and I am usually with at least one of them at every part of the day, I can ask them to text or call people on my behalf; it is just like having a personal secretary. I think I will try it tomorrow, not because I want to text, but to see the reactions of my friends having to do a conversation on my behalf. It should be interesting because my friends are really nice and they will not deny me at first. I just wonder how long it will take them until they just say nope, and stop texting on my behalf.

How annoying would that be? If one of your friends did not have a cell phone, so whenever you were out you had to text and call everyone on that person’s behalf. It would be like being a personal secretary without the pay. It is like slave work. It is exactly like slave work, but you are a slave because you are too nice to say no to one of your friends. That is a touchy subject, but it makes since if you think about it. How about we call it volunteer work? I think that might be a more appropriate term for it. It is texting volunteer work. I wonder if that would look good on a college application?

What community service did you do? And your answer could be “I was a personal secretary to one of my friends because he did not have a cell phone so I did all that on his behalf. Interesting huh?

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

