Day Twenty-Three: X-Box

Booo Yaa

Today is day twenty-three and I cannot wait until this project is over. I am in my final week of this project and I am completely over writing these blogs. They are extremely time consuming when you have other obligations to fulfill, and you are on vacation as well. I think the federal government should pass a law that prevents any teachers from assigning homework over school vacations. I mean come on, we have lives to live, and this takes away from the very little time people like me have to relax and not have to stress about an upcoming test or a huge project that needs to be done by the end of the week.

Anyways back to my project. I did very little today that had to deal with my project because, I don’t know maybe I was to busy living an actual life outside of this little tyrant planet I like to call high school. I enjoyed sleeping in and not having to rush anything. My friends and I met up for a late breakfast around eleven in the morning. How, you might ask, did I get a hold of my friends without a cell phone? I will help you narrow down your guesses. I did not use facebook, I did not e-mail them, I did not use a house phone, I did not show up at their house, I did not send them a letter via mail, I did not inform them via telegram, I did not use morose code, and I did not sound a bugle.

If you did not answer any of those, then you probably were thinking in the right state of mind. The correct answer is I talked to them while playing Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 on X-Box Live. For those of you out there who have lost a love one to Modern Warfare 2, that is quite all right because that is how my family feels.

Peace out.

Kaiser for president y’all.

2 Comments

  1. Mel Brown
    Posted November 24, 2009 at 10:14 am | Permalink | Reply

    Hey Matt, It must be difficult to be without the use of your cell. I know if I don’t have mine in my pocket, I feel naked. Keep up the good work.

  2. nana
    Posted November 25, 2009 at 8:37 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Mathew: Your letter today was good because it talked about your concern over the social engineering that such technology is doing to our society: But esp. to your family and self. Good Article!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

