Day Twenty-Five: Recap

 

Use of X-Box Live headset

 

Today is day twenty-fifth of November, and that means only five days left of this experiment. I cannot wait to get this project over with because I am done writing these blogs and such. To fill you all in, I have come up with the following data.

According to a couple of sites, and articles texting or operating a cell phone while driving is just as dangerous as drunk driving. In addition to that, they went on to say that it is legislations job to pas new laws to prevent any use of cell phones on the road. Other research I have done shows that cell phones may or may not affect the body, but there is no definitive answer because the tests that have been done have not been 100% conclusive. The test subjects that will reveal a definitive answer is the generation to come because they will have been exposed to cell phones for a longer period during their lives. According to a test I did between some of the kids at my school, the average use of a cell phone is about five hours a day. That is a lot but that includes the high school drama queens, aka high school girls, who do nothing but text on their phone.

Today was a decent day. I did nothing but practice, work on a project and relax on a couch watching television. I am a very lazy person this week, but I have a very good reason to be. In order to talk to my friends, I just go on X-Box Live and find them there. It is really convenient, and it beats a cell phone when playing Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 because you have a sweet headset that goes over your head instead of having to hold up some dumb cell phone. Well I am ouutie y’all.

MJS

3 Comments

  1. Julia Markovitz
    Posted November 25, 2009 at 7:35 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I was in a car accident a few years ago because some bozo was talking on his cell phone while driving. Since it was before the law was passed, I was deemed to be 51% at fault. I was NOT a happy camper! The damage to my Porsche was over $3,000. HIS car had so many dents, you couldn’t find the one that caused the damage to MY car!

  2. SK
    Posted November 26, 2009 at 9:06 am | Permalink | Reply

    Hi Matt, just saw several people on my way home from the Costco on their cell phones totally oblivious of what they were suppose to be doing, like driving the car. They were adults who should know better, I am amazed everyday how people are willing to put a phone conversation before safety! PS stop playing the Xbox and help me bring the groceries in! I would have called ahead, but you do not have your cell phone…. Love Mom

  3. Karen
    Posted November 27, 2009 at 11:47 am | Permalink | Reply

    Matt, Sorry your mom took you cell phone away, but no you can be sure you won’t use it while driving, or did she take that away too. She is so mean!! Hope to see you soon. Karen(Favaro)Sansone

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

